=
Please review and correct the information below.

Name: Beth H

Location: Southampton

About me: I am an outgoing, energetic person with a positive attitude and I love to laugh. I am very capable to deal with stressful situations and I have a calm and patient manner. I am an advocate for PA employers to have complete control over their care to ensure it works in a way that is beneficial to them. I am very flexible with working and I am happy to do whatever to improve the lives of the people that I provide support to.

Experience: I have previously worked with a family with 3 young boys with autism. Supporting the family gave me a huge range of experience as each of them were completely different and had very big personalities. I helped support individually to develop confidence and life skills appropriate to their level, and also enabled them to persue hobbies and appropriate social opportunities to enable them to thrive. During my time with the family, I helped to support with EHCP plans, attending meetings and providing evidence, and also with PIP applications. I was able to work flexibly with other PA's to provide the best possible support to the family. I helped manage various medications and also accompanied on doctors trips to provide support. I have just finished working as an OT assistant at an inpatient hospital for 12-18 year olds with mental health problems, where I provided meaningful activities and psycho-education groups to help improve mental well-being and develop skills to use when leaving hospital.

Age group: Children

Areas willing to work in: Gosport, Fareham, Eastleigh, New Forest

Contract type: Temporary contract

Hours per week: Up to 16 hours

Days available: Monday - Thursday

Times available: Morning - Night

Additional details: I am based in Southampton and have a car. I will be studying occupational therapy at the university of Southampton so my schedule will change throughout the year, however, I can be flexible around this.